Tag: TransCanada

Judge Denies TransCanada Request for Pre-Construction Work on Keystone XL Pipeline

Judge Denies TransCanada Request for Pre-Construction Work on Keystone XL Pipeline Ruling Deals Yet Another Setback to Proposed Dirty Fossil Fuel Project Great Falls, MT — Today, a federal judge reaffirmed that TransCanada cannot conduct any pre-construction field activities on its proposed Keystone XL pipeline. This ruling means that construction on the controversial tar sands […]
Read Post

KXL Monitoring: Did You Witness TransCanada Activity in Nebraska, South Dakota or Montana?

Have you witnessed TransCanada pipeline employees or contractors operating in Nebraska, South Dakota or Montana — in violation of a federal judge’s order prohibiting any construction or “pre-construction” activity? Provide as many details as you’re able on the form below, and we’ll use this form to document the alleged violation and pass along to the […]
Read Post

Nebraska Supreme Court to Hear Keystone XL Route Appeal in November

The Nebraska Supreme Court said on Tuesday it now expects to schedule oral arguments in the landowners’ appeal of the proposed Keystone XL route pipeline route in November 2018. The Court sustained a landowners’ motion to continue the hearing; given the Court’s existing days on its calendar for scheduling oral arguments in the month of […]
Read Post

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]
Read Post

Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline in “Solar XL” Project

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Aug. 13, 2018 Contact: Mark Hefflinger, Bold Nebraska, mark@boldnebraska.org Dani Heffernan, 350.org, 305-992-1544, dani@350.org Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline Crowdfunding continues for “Solar XL” project to place additional installations inside the KXL route in Nebraska and South Dakota Naper, NE — Ranchers Bob & Nancy […]
Read Post

Tell the Trump Administration: NO Keystone XL

Click here to sign now — deadline Aug. 29. The Trump Administration’s State Department just published a hastily-produced “Environmental Assessment” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 30-day public […]
Read Post

Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 30, 2018 Contact: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051 gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built Tar sands pipeline faces federal and state legal challenges Washington, DC — Today, Donald Trump’s State Department released a draft Environmental Assessment of the […]
Read Post

Landowners Argue State Commission Violated Law with Keystone XL Route Approval in Supreme Court Brief

Landowners submitted their final reply brief in their appeal before the Nebraska Supreme Court that challenges the state Public Service Commission’s approval of a “Mainline Alternative” route for the proposed TransCanada Keystone XL pipeline. The brief argues that the approval should be vacated on a number of grounds, such as that TransCanada failed to actually […]
Read Post

July 13: Solar XL Installation #3 on Allpress Ranch

Help us build solar in the path of Keystone XL! Solar XL Install #3 will take place July 13th on the Allpress ranch near Naper. DONATE $25 or more to Solar XL and your name will appear on plaques attached to the panels: https://nokxlpromise.org/solarxl/?source=tagged&referrer=bold-nebraska WHAT: Solar XL Install #3 WHEN: Friday, July 13, 10:00 a.m. […]
Read Post

ACTION: Tell the Trump Administration: I Oppose Keystone XL

Make sure your voice is heard. Sign-on to stop Keystone XL. While we are continuing to challenge the Trump administration’s rubber-stamp approval of the federal permit for Keystone XL in the courts, Trump’s State Department recently opened a public comments docket for an “Environmental Assessment” of the new Mainline Alternative route for KXL in Nebraska. […]
Read Post