Tag: TransCanada

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]
Read Post

Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline in “Solar XL” Project

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Aug. 13, 2018 Contact: Mark Hefflinger, Bold Nebraska, mark@boldnebraska.org Dani Heffernan, 350.org, 305-992-1544, dani@350.org Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline Crowdfunding continues for “Solar XL” project to place additional installations inside the KXL route in Nebraska and South Dakota Naper, NE — Ranchers Bob & Nancy […]
Read Post

Tell the Trump Administration: NO Keystone XL

Click here to sign now — deadline Aug. 29. The Trump Administration’s State Department just published a hastily-produced “Environmental Assessment” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 30-day public […]
Read Post

Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 30, 2018 Contact: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051 gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built Tar sands pipeline faces federal and state legal challenges Washington, DC — Today, Donald Trump’s State Department released a draft Environmental Assessment of the […]
Read Post

Landowners Argue State Commission Violated Law with Keystone XL Route Approval in Supreme Court Brief

Landowners submitted their final reply brief in their appeal before the Nebraska Supreme Court that challenges the state Public Service Commission’s approval of a “Mainline Alternative” route for the proposed TransCanada Keystone XL pipeline. The brief argues that the approval should be vacated on a number of grounds, such as that TransCanada failed to actually […]
Read Post

July 13: Solar XL Installation #3 on Allpress Ranch

Help us build solar in the path of Keystone XL! Solar XL Install #3 will take place July 13th on the Allpress ranch near Naper. DONATE $25 or more to Solar XL and your name will appear on plaques attached to the panels: https://nokxlpromise.org/solarxl/?source=tagged&referrer=bold-nebraska WHAT: Solar XL Install #3 WHEN: Friday, July 13, 10:00 a.m. […]
Read Post

ACTION: Tell the Trump Administration: I Oppose Keystone XL

Make sure your voice is heard. Sign-on to stop Keystone XL. While we are continuing to challenge the Trump administration’s rubber-stamp approval of the federal permit for Keystone XL in the courts, Trump’s State Department recently opened a public comments docket for an “Environmental Assessment” of the new Mainline Alternative route for KXL in Nebraska. […]
Read Post

Candidate for Nebraska Public Service Commission Dan Watermeier Accepts Keystone XL Cash

“I don’t think it’s a big deal.” —Dan Watermeier, on accepting campaign contributions from TransCanada, backer of proposed Keystone XL pipeline project that may come back up for a vote before the Public Service Commission (Associated Press, May 29, 2018) Dan Watermeier, the former state legislator and now Republican candidate for Nebraska Public Service Commission, […]
Read Post

Landowners Argue PSC Approval of Keystone XL Invalid in Supreme Court Filing

The Nebraska landowners challenging the Public Service Commission’s (PSC) approval of the “Mainline Alternative Route” for TransCanada’s proposed Keystone XL pipeline this week submitted their opening brief with the Nebraska Supreme Court (embedded below) — arguing that the PSC erred in approving a route for which TransCanada did not actually file an application, and which […]
Read Post

In Advance of TransCanada Earnings Call, Bold and Allied Groups Release Investor Briefing on Keystone XL Obstacles

Mark Hefflinger
News
Share
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 15, 2018 Contact Mark Hefflinger, Bold Alliance, mark@boldalliance.org Yianni Varonis, Greenpeace USA, 330-806-3599, yvaronis@greenpeace.org In Advance of TransCanada Earnings Call, Bold and Allied Groups Release Investor Briefing on Keystone XL Obstacles Washington, D.C. – Today, Bold Nebraska along with allied groups Greenpeace USA, Greenpeace UK, Oil Change International (OCI), the National […]
Read Post

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Join our email list to get the latest updates on key issues, online actions and events to attend.