Tag: State Department

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]
Read Post

Tell the Trump Administration: NO Keystone XL

Click here to sign now — deadline Aug. 29. The Trump Administration’s State Department just published a hastily-produced “Environmental Assessment” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 30-day public […]
Read Post

Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 30, 2018 Contact: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051 gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built Tar sands pipeline faces federal and state legal challenges Washington, DC — Today, Donald Trump’s State Department released a draft Environmental Assessment of the […]
Read Post

Over 189,000 Public Comments Submitted in Opposition to Keystone XL, Trump Admin’s Sham Environmental Review

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 26, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Nebraska: Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldnebraska.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org More than 189,000 Public Comments Submitted in Opposition to Keystone XL Pipeline, Sham Environmental Review Proposed by Trump Administration Environmental and […]
Read Post

Press Release: U.S. State Dept. Delays Keystone XL Decision

Jane Kleeb
News
Share
  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 18, 2014  Contact: Jane Kleeb, Bold Nebraska 402-705-3622, jane@boldnebraska.org State Department Announces Delay in Keystone XL Process After Nebraska Court Invalidates TransCanada Route Final Nebraska Supreme Court decision not expected until at least January 2015  Lincoln, Nebraska — The U.S. State Department announced today that it will extend the government comment period on the […]
Read Post