Tag: Indigenous Environmental Network

Democratic Presidential Candidates Sign “NoKXL Pledge” to Stop the Keystone XL Pipeline on Day One if Elected

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 4, 2019 Democratic Presidential Candidates Sign “NoKXL Pledge” to Stop the Keystone XL Pipeline on Day One if Elected As candidates gear up for CNN and MSNBC Climate Forums, activists push for clarity on fossil fuel infrastructure Hastings, NE — After delivering a letter asking all of the 2020 Democratic presidential […]
Read Post

Water Cannons Fired at Water Protectors in Freezing Temperatures, Hundreds Injured

Morton County sheriff’s department is using a f**king water cannon on our water protectors! Its 25 degrees Fahrenheit outside right now. pic.twitter.com/5S5JaIrRgK — Dallas Goldtooth (@dallasgoldtooth) November 21, 2016 “President Obama has no choice at this point but to step in and protect human lives. The police in North Dakota are listening to orders from […]
Read Post

Police from 5 States Escalate Violence, Shoot Horses to Clear 1851 Treaty Camp

For Immediate Release: October 28, 2016 Contact: LaDonna Allard (CSS), ladonnabrave1@aol.com, (701) 426-2064 Dallas Goldtooth (IEN), dallas@ienearth.org, (708) 515-6158 Tara Houska (HTE), tara@honorearth.org, (612) 226-9404 Red Warrior Camp (RWC), redwarriorcamp@riseup.net Eryn Wise (IIYC) eryn.ontheroad@gmail.com, (602) 769-8444 Police from 5 States Escalate Violence, Shoot Horses to Clear 1851 Treaty Camp Cannonball, ND – At approximately 11am […]
Read Post

Whistleblower: Bad Welds Will Cause More Tar Sands Pipeline Spills

For Immediate Release: April 18, 2016 Contact: Jane Kleeb, jane@boldnebraska.org, 402-705-3622 David Turnbull, david@priceofoil.org, 202-316-3499 Andy Pearson, andy@mn350.org, 612-600-5951 Winona LaDuke, winonaladuke@honorearth.org, 218-280-1720 Lindsay Meiman, lindsay@350.org, 347-460-9082 Jonathon Berman, jonathon.berman@sierraclub.org, 202-297-7533 Dallas Goldtooth, dallas@ienearth.org, 708-515-6158 Aldo Seoane, aldoseoane@gmail.com, 605-319-8151 Whistleblower: Bad Welds Will Cause More Tar Sands Pipeline Spills According to a TransCanada whistleblower, the […]
Read Post

Pink Drill Bits? Pipeline-Free Breast Campaign Introduced for Breast Cancer Awareness

For Immediate Release: Oct. 7, 2015 Contact: Sarah Kalmanson, 414-514-2449, littleredfeatherdesign@gmail.com Pipeline Free Breast Campaign Introduced for Breast Cancer Awareness Month Oct. 2015 Honor the Earth is introducing the Pipeline-free Breast Campaign as a part of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Noting, “Fossil Fuels are bad for your boobs. Chemicals created and used during petroleum extraction, […]
Read Post