Tag: Donald Trump

Statement on Trump Keystone XL Proclamation

Jane Kleeb
News
Share
“In the face of historic flooding in Nebraska and South Dakota, the Trump administration issues another proclamation attempting to shove a risky tarsands pipeline down the throats of farmers and ranchers currently facing devastation,” said Jane Kleeb, Bold Nebraska founder. “Instead of helping the Heartland, Trump is driving a stake through the hearts of family […]
Read Post

Tell the Trump Administration: NO Keystone XL

Click here to sign now — deadline Aug. 29. The Trump Administration’s State Department just published a hastily-produced “Environmental Assessment” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 30-day public […]
Read Post

Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 30, 2018 Contact: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051 gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built Tar sands pipeline faces federal and state legal challenges Washington, DC — Today, Donald Trump’s State Department released a draft Environmental Assessment of the […]
Read Post

Over 189,000 Public Comments Submitted in Opposition to Keystone XL, Trump Admin’s Sham Environmental Review

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 26, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Nebraska: Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldnebraska.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org More than 189,000 Public Comments Submitted in Opposition to Keystone XL Pipeline, Sham Environmental Review Proposed by Trump Administration Environmental and […]
Read Post

ACTION: Tell the Trump Administration: I Oppose Keystone XL

Make sure your voice is heard. Sign-on to stop Keystone XL. While we are continuing to challenge the Trump administration’s rubber-stamp approval of the federal permit for Keystone XL in the courts, Trump’s State Department recently opened a public comments docket for an “Environmental Assessment” of the new Mainline Alternative route for KXL in Nebraska. […]
Read Post

Groups Challenge Trump Administration’s Rubber-stamping of Keystone XL Permit

Mark Hefflinger
News
Share
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: May 24, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Odgin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org   Groups Challenge […]
Read Post

Groups Petition Court to Vacate Trump Administration Rubber-stamp Approval of Keystone XL

Plaintiffs (including Bold Alliance) on Friday asked a federal judge for a summary judgment vacating the approval of the Keystone XL tarsands pipeline, in their lawsuit challenging the Trump administration’s rubber-stamp of a cross-border permit for the proposed pipeline. The Trump administration “has provided no convincing explanation for the State Department’s failure to justify its […]
Read Post

Trump Lies About Keystone XL, Turns His Back on Unions and Fails at Negotiating “Best Deal” for America With U.S. Steel for Pipelines

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 3, 2017 Contact: Jane Kleeb, Bold Alliance, 402-705-3622, jane@boldnebraska.org Trump Lies About Keystone XL, Turns His Back on Unions and Fails at Negotiating “Best Deal” for America With U.S. Steel for Pipelines Trump repeatedly stated the Keystone XL pipeline would be made with U.S. steel and that America would get 25% […]
Read Post

Bold Alliance Responds to Trump State Dept.’s Keystone XL Statement Silencing Opposition by Rejecting Any Public Comments

Mark Hefflinger
News
Share
The State Department said on Feb. 9 that it has received TransCanada’s re-submitted application for Keystone XL and will now “conduct a review of the application in accordance with the Presidential Memorandum and any other applicable requirements.” In a shocking silencing of the massive public opposition to the project, Trump’s State Dept. said that the federal […]
Read Post