Tag: 350.org

Environmental, Landowner Groups Respond to TransCanada’s Filing of NAFTA Suit Over Keystone XL Rejection

Environmental, Landowner Groups Respond to TransCanada’s Filing of NAFTA Suit Over Keystone XL Rejection This weekend, TransCanada officially moved forward with a lawsuit against the United States under NAFTA, asking for $15 billion in damages because of President Obama’s rejection of the Keystone XL tar sands pipeline. Under NAFTA, this suit, an attempt to charge […]
Read Post

Whistleblower: Bad Welds Will Cause More Tar Sands Pipeline Spills

For Immediate Release: April 18, 2016 Contact: Jane Kleeb, jane@boldnebraska.org, 402-705-3622 David Turnbull, david@priceofoil.org, 202-316-3499 Andy Pearson, andy@mn350.org, 612-600-5951 Winona LaDuke, winonaladuke@honorearth.org, 218-280-1720 Lindsay Meiman, lindsay@350.org, 347-460-9082 Jonathon Berman, jonathon.berman@sierraclub.org, 202-297-7533 Dallas Goldtooth, dallas@ienearth.org, 708-515-6158 Aldo Seoane, aldoseoane@gmail.com, 605-319-8151 Whistleblower: Bad Welds Will Cause More Tar Sands Pipeline Spills According to a TransCanada whistleblower, the […]
Read Post

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Join our email list to get the latest updates on key issues, online actions and events to attend.