BOLD Nebraska

Jump to navigation

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Sign up to our email list to get the latest updates on
key issues, online actions and events to attend.

News. Updates. Stay in the know.

Thanks for joining the cause.


Let people know about BOLD Nebraska:

Rubber Stamping TransCanada's Route, What's Next?

Most of our state senators voted to “rubber stamp” TransCanada’s pipeline and give them faster eminent domain authority to seize Nebraskans’ land for their private gain.

TransCanada may have snuck a left jab in yesterday, but we are far from being down for the count. 

Five bold senators voted against the bill, please send a note to thank them for standing up for property rights, our water and our land. We also listed the other senators who voted for TransCanada’s bill. Please send them notes expressing your disappointment and asking them to repeal the bill next year.

We want to acknowledge Senators Fulton and Sullivan. While they voted with TransCanada on this bill, they have been strong leaders and advocates for property rights, safety and protecting our land and water.

What else can you do? Keep watching our Facebook page and our Event page to stay engaged in the fight. 

Voted NO on TransCanada’s Rubber Stamp Bill, thank them, these are the rockstars!

Mike Flood, LD19, mflood@leg.ne.gov, 402-471-2929 (last session)

Ken Haar,  LD21, khaar@leg.ne.gov, 402-471-2673 (running for re-election)

Rich Pahls, LD31, rpahls@leg.ne.gov, 402-471-2327 (last session)

Annette Dubas, LD34, adubas@leg.ne.gov, 402-471-2630 (re-elected in 2010)

Danielle Conrad, LD 46, dconrad@leg.ne.gov, 402-471-2720 (re-elected in 2010)

Voted YES on TransCanada’s Rubber Stamp Bill, express disappointment!

 Senator 

District

Capitol Room

Email

Phone (402)

City

Adams, Greg

24

1107

gadams@leg.ne.gov

471-2756

York

Ashford, Brad

20

1103

bashford@leg.ne.gov

471-2622

Omaha

Avery, Bill

28

1114

bavery@leg.ne.gov

471-2633

Lincoln

Bloomfield, Dave

17

1117

dbloomfield@leg.ne.gov

471-2716

Hoskins

Brasch, Lydia

16

1529

lbrasch@leg.ne.gov

471-2728

Bancroft

Campbell, Kathy

25

1402

kcampbell@leg.ne.gov

471-2731

Lincoln

Carlson, Tom

38

1022

tcarlson@leg.ne.gov

471-2732

Holdrege

Christensen, Mark

44

1000

mchristensen@leg.ne.gov

471-2805

Imperial

Coash, Colby

27

2028

ccoash@leg.ne.gov

471-2632

Lincoln

Cook, Tanya

13

1208

tcook@leg.ne.gov

471-2727

Omaha

Cornett, Abbie

45

1116

acornett@leg.ne.gov

471-2615

Bellevue

Council, Brenda

11

1120

bcouncil@leg.ne.gov

471-2612

Omaha

Fischer, Deb

43

1110

dfischer@leg.ne.gov

471-2628

Valentine

Fulton, Tony

29

2107

tfulton@leg.ne.gov

471-2734

Lincoln

Gloor, Mike

35

1523

mgloor@leg.ne.gov

471-2617

Grand Island

Hadley, Galen

37

2104

ghadley@leg.ne.gov

471-2726

Kearney

Hansen, Tom

42

1012

thansen@leg.ne.gov

471-2729

North Platte

Harms, John

48

2011

jharms@leg.ne.gov

471-2802

Scottsbluff

Harr, Burke

8

1115

bharr@leg.ne.gov

471-2722

Omaha

Heidemann, Lavon

1

1004

lheidemann@leg.ne.gov

471-2733

Elk Creek

Howard, Gwen

9

1124

ghoward@leg.ne.gov

471-2723

Omaha

Janssen, Charlie

15

1403

cjanssen@leg.ne.gov

471-2625

Fremont

Karpisek, Russ

32

1015

rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov

471-2711

Wilber

Krist, Bob

10

1117

bkrist@leg.ne.gov

471-2718

Omaha

Langemeier, Chris

23

1210

clangemeier@leg.ne.gov

471-2719

Schuyler

Larson, Tyson

40

1019

tlarson@leg.ne.gov

471-2801

O’Neill

Lathrop, Steve

12

2000

slathrop@leg.ne.gov

471-2623

Omaha

Lautenbaugh, Scott

18

1021

slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov

471-2618

Omaha

Louden, LeRoy

49

1016

llouden@leg.ne.gov

471-2725

Ellsworth

McCoy, Beau

39

1522

bmccoy@leg.ne.gov

471-2885

Omaha

McGill, Amanda

26

1212

amcgill@leg.ne.gov

471-2610

Lincoln

Mello, Heath

5

1206

hmello@leg.ne.gov

471-2710

Omaha

Nelson, John

6

2108

jnelson@leg.ne.gov

471-2714

Omaha

Nordquist, Jeremy

7

2004

jnordquist@leg.ne.gov

471-2721

Omaha

Pankonin, Dave

2

1101

dpankonin@leg.ne.gov

471-2613

Louisville

Pirsch, Pete

4

1404

ppirsch@leg.ne.gov

471-2621

Omaha

Price, Scott

3

1528

sprice@leg.ne.gov

471-2627

Bellevue

Schilz, Ken

47

1202

kschilz@leg.ne.gov

471-2616

Ogallala

Schumacher, Paul

22

1019

pschumacher@leg.ne.gov

471-2715

Columbus

Smith, Jim

14

1115

jsmith@leg.ne.gov

471-2730

Papillion

Sullivan, Kate

41

1118

ksullivan@leg.ne.gov

471-2631

Cedar Rapids

Seiler, Les

33

2015

sseiler@leg.ne.gov

471-2712

Hastings

Wallman, Norm

30

1406

nwallman@leg.ne.gov

471-2620

Cortland

Wightman, John

36

2010

jwightman@leg.ne.gov

471-2642

Lexington

Join the Discussion

News. Updates. Stay in the know.

Thanks for joining the cause.


Let people know about BOLD Nebraska:


BOLD Nebraska
208 S. Burlington Ave., Ste 103, Box 325, Hastings, NE 68901