#FlipThePSC: One Election Can Stop the Keystone XL Pipeline

We can stop Keystone XL and #FlipThePSC by electing Christa Yoakum to the Nebraska Public Service Commission.  ACTION: Volunteer to make calls or knock doors to #FlipThePSC In 2017, the Nebraska Public Service Commission (PSC) reached a contested 3-2 decision to approve a “Mainline Alternative Route” for TransCanada’s Keystone XL pipeline.  Two of the seats […]
Read Post

Tell the Trump Administration: No Keystone XL. Submit a Public Comment.

Action
Share

Comments deadline: Nov. 8th The Trump Administration’s State Department just published another hastily-produced draft “Supplemental Environmental Impact Statement (SEIS)” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 45-day public comment […]

Oct. 9: State Dept. Public Hearing on Keystone XL in Lincoln

Event
Share

Give testimony at the solitary public hearing scheduled by the State Dept. on the proposed Keystone XL pipeline proposed Mainline Alternative Route in Nebraska — Tuesday, Oct. 9 (4:30-7:30 p.m.) in Lincoln. UPDATE: The State Dept. has announced the format for the event on Tuesday — and it’s a “meeting,” not the standard public hearing […]

Oct. 6: Harvest of the Sacred Ponca Corn

Event
Share

Join us on Saturday, October 6th on the Tanderup Farm in Neligh for the Harvest of the Sacred Ponca Corn. WHAT: Harvest of the Sacred Ponca Corn WHEN: Saturday, Oct. 6, 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. WHERE: Tanderup Farm, near Neligh, NE (directions with RSVP) Questions? Contact Tom Genung: 402-984-7548 (tom@boldnebraska.org) Loading… BACKGROUND ON THE […]

Only 62% of Nebraska Landowners Have Signed With TransCanada’s Keystone XL Pipeline, Down from 88% in 2015

News
Share

A very interesting but little-noticed fact emerged during Canadian pipeline operator and proposed Keystone XL pipeline builder TransCanada’s second quarter earnings call with reporters and analysts on August 2nd, when company CEO Russ Girling relayed that the company had obtained easements from 62% of landowners in Nebraska on the proposed Keystone XL “Mainline Alternative” route: […]

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]

The Top 5

We mobilize unlikely alliances to protect the land and water.

Bold Nebraska is best known for our work with an unlikely alliance of farmers, ranchers, Tribal Nations and citizens to stop the risky Keystone XL pipeline. We work on issues including eminent domain, clean energy, small family farms and lifting up small businesses who represent the Good Life with our Made in the Neb project. You can find us in the streets, corn fields and in the State Capitol standing up for property rights and standing with citizens as we work to protect the land, water and climate.

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Join our email list to get the latest updates on key issues, online actions and events to attend.