Nov. 1: Nebraska Supreme Court Hears Landowners’ Appeal of KXL Route Approval

Event
Share
Stand with us in Lincoln on Thursday, Nov. 1st as the Nebraska Supreme Court hears landowners’ appeal of the Public Service Commission’s approval of the “Mainline Alternative” route for the proposed Keystone XL pipeline in November 2017. (More background on the case here). If the Justices side with landowners’ arguments, TransCanada will be forced to […]

#FlipThePSC: One Election Can Stop the Keystone XL Pipeline

We can stop Keystone XL and #FlipThePSC by electing Christa Yoakum to the Nebraska Public Service Commission.  ACTION: Volunteer to make calls or knock doors to #FlipThePSC In 2017, the Nebraska Public Service Commission (PSC) reached a contested 3-2 decision to approve a “Mainline Alternative Route” for TransCanada’s Keystone XL pipeline.  Two of the seats […]

Tell the Trump Administration: No Keystone XL. Submit a Public Comment.

Action
Share

Comments deadline: Nov. 8th The Trump Administration’s State Department just published another hastily-produced draft “Supplemental Environmental Impact Statement (SEIS)” that concludes the proposed Keystone XL pipeline would produce only “minor” impacts to our land, water, endangered species and Native American sacred sites in Nebraska like the Ponca Trail of Tears. A new 45-day public comment […]

Only 62% of Nebraska Landowners Have Signed With TransCanada’s Keystone XL Pipeline, Down from 88% in 2015

News
Share

A very interesting but little-noticed fact emerged during Canadian pipeline operator and proposed Keystone XL pipeline builder TransCanada’s second quarter earnings call with reporters and analysts on August 2nd, when company CEO Russ Girling relayed that the company had obtained easements from 62% of landowners in Nebraska on the proposed Keystone XL “Mainline Alternative” route: […]

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]

Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline in “Solar XL” Project

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Aug. 13, 2018 Contact: Mark Hefflinger, Bold Nebraska, mark@boldnebraska.org Dani Heffernan, 350.org, 305-992-1544, dani@350.org Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline Crowdfunding continues for “Solar XL” project to place additional installations inside the KXL route in Nebraska and South Dakota Naper, NE — Ranchers Bob & Nancy […]

The Top 5

We mobilize unlikely alliances to protect the land and water.

Bold Nebraska is best known for our work with an unlikely alliance of farmers, ranchers, Tribal Nations and citizens to stop the risky Keystone XL pipeline. We work on issues including eminent domain, clean energy, small family farms and lifting up small businesses who represent the Good Life with our Made in the Neb project. You can find us in the streets, corn fields and in the State Capitol standing up for property rights and standing with citizens as we work to protect the land, water and climate.

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Join our email list to get the latest updates on key issues, online actions and events to attend.