Only 62% of Nebraska Landowners Have Signed With TransCanada’s Keystone XL Pipeline, Down from 88% in 2015

Mark Hefflinger
News
Share
A very interesting but little-noticed fact emerged during Canadian pipeline operator and proposed Keystone XL pipeline builder TransCanada’s second quarter earnings call with reporters and analysts on August 2nd, when company CEO Russ Girling relayed that the company had obtained easements from 62% of landowners in Nebraska on the proposed Keystone XL “Mainline Alternative” route: […]
Read Post

Federal Court Rules State Dept. Must Conduct Full Environmental Review of Keystone XL in Nebraska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 15, 2018 Contact: NRDC: Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Bold Alliance: Mark Hefflinger, (323) 972-5192, mark@boldalliance.org Sierra Club: Gabby Brown, (914) 261-4626, gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Center for Biological Diversity: Jared Margolis, (802) 310-4054, jmargolis@biologicaldiversity.org Friends of the Earth: Patrick Davis, (202) 222-0744, pdavis@foe.org Northern Plains Resource Council: Dustin Ogdin, (406) 228-1154, dustin@northernplains.org Federal […]

Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline in “Solar XL” Project

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Aug. 13, 2018 Contact: Mark Hefflinger, Bold Nebraska, mark@boldnebraska.org Dani Heffernan, 350.org, 305-992-1544, dani@350.org Third Nebraska Family Installs Solar in the Path of Keystone XL Pipeline Crowdfunding continues for “Solar XL” project to place additional installations inside the KXL route in Nebraska and South Dakota Naper, NE — Ranchers Bob & Nancy […]

Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 30, 2018 Contact: Gabby Brown, (202) 495-3051 gabby.brown@sierraclub.org Jake Thompson, (202) 289-2387, jthompson@nrdc.org Mark Hefflinger, mark@boldalliance.org Trump Administration Attempts a Shortcut to Get Keystone XL Built Tar sands pipeline faces federal and state legal challenges Washington, DC — Today, Donald Trump’s State Department released a draft Environmental Assessment of the […]

Landowners Argue State Commission Violated Law with Keystone XL Route Approval in Supreme Court Brief

Landowners submitted their final reply brief in their appeal before the Nebraska Supreme Court that challenges the state Public Service Commission’s approval of a “Mainline Alternative” route for the proposed TransCanada Keystone XL pipeline. The brief argues that the approval should be vacated on a number of grounds, such as that TransCanada failed to actually […]

The Top 5

We mobilize unlikely alliances to protect the land and water.

Bold Nebraska is best known for our work with an unlikely alliance of farmers, ranchers, Tribal Nations and citizens to stop the risky Keystone XL pipeline. We work on issues including eminent domain, clean energy, small family farms and lifting up small businesses who represent the Good Life with our Made in the Neb project. You can find us in the streets, corn fields and in the State Capitol standing up for property rights and standing with citizens as we work to protect the land, water and climate.

Help build a Bold Nebraska

Join our email list to get the latest updates on key issues, online actions and events to attend.